A Year at KonfHub

A Year at KonfHub

ยท

3 min read

Time flies. It surely does. It feels like yesterday when I think of the moment I joined KonfHub Tech Conferences. Today is the day exactly a year ago I became a Frontend Dev.

image.png

KonfHub is an integrated conference platform for participants, speakers, organizers, and sponsors. Herein, participants can discover tech conferences worldwide and register for conferences hosted in KonfHub. KonfHub helps organizers host the conferences and help outreaching and increasing ticket sales (not just a ticketing platform).

The day I joined KonfHub Team, I had zero experience in making applications using React or Next.

I still remember my first task where I have to make a Landing Page for JetBrains tools and Lalit Sharma made me write the code using React and Bulma.

I absolutely did not know the tech stack.

Wonder what helped in excelling things at work "A Can-Do Attitude".

Reflecting on one year of work I can tell you one thing that it has been a roller-coaster ride for sure. I never thought that I would come so far in this.

I still remember the day, when I was working on some internal project and Lalit had so much work at his Client and he had to guide one more intern in calling APIs and all. And I had to eventually pick up the task which Lalit had to do. I was scared of how will I do such a complex task. He said that Smile I trust you and you can build this group's page (A section in the project) on your own.

His words were magical then and always are and will always be. Whether I am stuck at work or something personal, Lalit is always there for me.

And not just Lalit I have Srushith R Rashmi Subhash Manjunath Krishna Kishore Akshay Menon Satrasala Hari Priy Ganesh Samarthyam and Hari Kiran G for always having my back.

And that's the reason why we need to have an amazing bond with our teammates. Your Colleagues are like the other family with whom we spend like 7-8hrs hours of the day together.

From Celebrating Srushith Virtual Birthday to Dharm's and Abhishek's Sense of Humour.

From Struggling in making Quiz App to Having an Amazing Launch of re:Skill (A platform to upskill on AWS and Cloud).

From Playing Secret Santa Virtually to Attending Conferences.

From interacting with Community Team to Making Amazing friends for life.

I had enjoyed and simultaneously learned every day while working in KonfHub.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-06 at 22.28.57 (1).jpeg

I am glad that I joined KonfHub and I am really happy with the way I have progressed! To many more such anniversaries!

Choosing KonfHub was one of my life's best decisions I have taken till date.

Special Thanks to Shaina Parvanda for referring me to Team KonfHub.